Winnie Odinga is among the nine leaders voted in today to represent Kenya at the East Africa Legislative Assembly (EALA).

The Senate and the national assembly voted today where Kenya kwanza had been allocated five slots and Azimio la umoja four.

After the votes were consolidated,bthe winners from Kenya Kwanza are:

Hassan Omar 253

Zipporah Kering 223

David Sankok 223

Mwangi Geoffrey Maina 213

Iman Falhada 174

Charles muteti and Cyprian Kubai gathered 189 and 183 votes respectively but didn't make it to the list due to gender rule.

Winners from Azimio la Umoja are:

Kennedy Kalonzo (262 votes)

Winnie Odinga (247 votes)

Kanini Kega (197 votes)

Suleiman Shahbal (181 votes)