Kenyan storyteller Abel Mutua and Kenyan  singer and actress Sanaipei Tande are among top winners at 2022 Kalasha Awards.

The Kalasha International Film and TV awards ceremony took place yesterday at Safari park hotel.

Filmmakers Abel Mutua and Philip Karanja and the team from their production house, PhilIt won a total of six awards.

Their recent film Click Click Bang emerged the top for best viewers choice Awards for feature film. Njoro wa Uba won best viewers choice Award in the TV Drama category.

Sanaipei Tande on the other hand won the award for Best Lead actress through her role in Kina.

The list of winners is as follows:

1.Best Feature Film - Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja.

2.Best Viewers Choice Award (Feature Film) - Click Click Bang by Philip Karanja.

3.Best Viewers Choice Award (TV Drama) - Njoro wa Uba by Lucy Mwangi.

4.Best Supporting Actor in a Film - Ian Nyakundi (Kasisi in Click Click Bang).

5.Best Supporting Actress in a Film - Annstella Karimi – (Eva)

6.Best Costume Designer - Fatou (Ayaanle)

7.Best Director of Photography - Stanley Njogu (Gacal)

8.Best Makeup and Hair Stylist – Pambo by Mel (Click Click Bang)

9.Best Original Score – Kester Wakahenya (It Rained Again).

10.Best Documentary Feature - Stori Yangu by Eugene Mbugua.

11.Best Viewers Choice Award (TV Drama) – Njoro wa Uba (Lucy Mwangi)

12.Best Editor – Abbas Omar (Kiswahili Kitukuzwe)

13.Best Lighting Technician - Jerry Kavita (Baba Twins)

14.Best Special Effects – Khadija Abdulqadir – (The Message)

15.Best Production Designer - Isaac Njue (Ayaanle)

16.Best Supporting Actor in a TV Drama - Moses Kiema (Kina).

17.Best TV Show - This Love' by Eugene Mbugua.

18.Best Lead Actress in a TV Drama - Sanaipei Tande (Kina)

19.Best Lead Actor in a TV Drama - Joe Kinyua (Njoro was Uba)

20.Best International Award - 'Still Okay To Date?' from Tanzania.

21.Best Animation - Rev' by Ibrahim Faruk Ali.

22.Best Kids Production - Preschool Kids Learning by Anne Kimani.

23.Best Student Film - Cheza' by Nassanga Ann.

24.Best Director - Ahmed Farah (Ayaanle)

25.Best Lead Actress in a Film - Nyokabi Macharia.

26.Best Lead Actor in a Film - Basil Mungai - Kev (Click Click Bang)

27.Kituo Halisi Award - Nation Media Group’s NTV Kenya

28.Best TV Advertisement - Nice and Lovely TVC' by Amit Ramrakha.

29.Best TV Comedy - 'Varshita' by Lucy Mwangi

30.Best Performance in a TV Comedy - Anthony Ngachira (TY) in 'Too Much Information with TY.

31.Best TV Drama - Kina by Appie Matere.

32.Best Supporting Actress in a TV Drama - Foi Wambui (Salem)

33.Lifetime Achievement Award - Raymond Ofula.

34.Best Short Film - Christmas Love by Peter Kawa.

35.Best Documentary Short - Kiswahili Kitukuzwe (Omar Kibulanga)

36.Best Student Documentary - 'The Scourge - Chira by Clinton Oguma

37.Best Gaming Award - Adventures of Mchupa by Gathukia Mwangi.

Nairobi senator Edwin Sifuna and Sports Cabinet Secretary Ababu Namwamba, were among the guests of honour at the Event.

Congratulations to the winners.